We're just loading our login box for you, hang on!

Important Allergen Information

It’s really important to us that if you have an allergy you get the information you need when deciding whether to buy a bottle or not.

Unfortunately, some of the products we sell contain ingredients which may cause an allergic reaction. Where any product contains cereals containing gluten, crustaceans, egg, fish, peanuts, soybeans, milk, nuts, celery, mustard, sesame seeds, sulphur dioxide or sulphites (above 10 milligrams per litre), lupin or molluscs, we want to tell you all about it.

Product specific allergen information

Information for each of our products appear on the relevant product page. Hooray, I hear you cry!

You may notice that on a very small number of our product pages, we have stated “Info not yet available”. Although we have diligently written to each and every one of our suppliers to obtain this information, alas we are still waiting to hear from certain people (you know who you are!). Rest assured that the relevant product pages will be updated as soon as our supplier’s communiques reach us, be that by carrier pigeon, semaphore, telegram or a boring old e-mail. If you are concerned that a product for which information is not yet available may contain something to which you are allergic, please contact one of our customer service humans, who will be happy to advise.

Antique spirits

As you may have noticed (and if not, shame on you!), we sell a number of rather fabulous Antique spirits. It is very difficult for us to provide accurate allergen information in respect of these as, unlike Marty McFly and Kyle Reese, we do not have access to a time machine. Until we find a working DeLorean for our flux capacitor, we are unlikely to be able to provide product-specific information in respect of our antique spirits. Once again, if you or someone you are buying for, have a specific allergy and you wish to know if an antique spirit may contain one of those pesky allergens, our customer service humans will be there for you. They’re a jolly helpful bunch!

Where did that pesky allergen go?

There are some instances where the fact that an allergen is used in making a product, does not mean the allergen will actually be present in the finished product. For example, where a cereal containing gluten (such as wheat, barley or rye) is used to make an alcoholic distillate, the infinitesimally small amount present in the finished product is deemed safe by EU inspectors. As we only want to provide you with really useful information, rather than bombarding you with warnings, we won’t trouble you with mentioning an allergen in these circumstances.

In conclusion

If you’re allergic to anything, then please, for the love of the flying spaghetti monster, check the relevant product page or contact us and make sure whatever you want to imbibe is free from whatever you’re allergic to.

We keep the site as up-to-date as we can, but if you’re in any doubt at all, please contact our customer service team. They are here to help, and we want you to enjoy the delicious boozes here without any reactions whatsoever. And remember, sip, don’t gulp!